Staff provide engaging, interesting activities based on areas of learning. They make effective use of regular observations to ensure that children are suitably challenged. All children make good progress.
Ofsted 2018


The Early years foundation stage (EYFS)

We have a curriculum that is child-centred. It is based upon wow experiences and topics which engage the children.  We encourage active learning to ensure the children are motivated and interested.  We take time to get to know children’s interest and their likes to support their learning.  All areas of the EYFS curriculum are followed and planned for to ensure there is a broad, balanced, and progressive learning environment and curriculum.  The children will learn new skills, acquire new knowledge, and demonstrate understanding through the seven areas of the EYFS curriculum. 

The prime areas of learning:

• Communication and language.

• Physical development.

• Personal, social and emotional development.

The 7 areas of the EYFS curriculum:

The specific areas of learning:

• Literacy

• Mathematics

• Understanding the world

• Expressive arts and design

The learning characteristics:

• Playing and exploring

• Active learning

• Creating and thinking critically

Extracurricular Activities

Arabic Lessons

Our Arabic lessons focuses on four mains area of learning for your child: Shape, The Alphabet, Colours and Numbers. 

We also cover the days of the week, weather, and some simple Arabic songs.

PE (Physical Education)

Every Wednesday ABC Sport Stars come to the nursery and work with the children.